Week 2

Well thanks to not diligently running after the Brooklyn Half Marathon, the soreness is definitely kicking in quick. However, I needed to take advantage of New York’s crazy weather because this past week, temps hovered around mid 60’s to high 70’s when we just had a heat wave the week prior. Oh New York.

Monday: 1200 w/u, 4 x 800 with 2 min RI

Tuesday: 2K row, regular legs, intermediate pole (happy 2 years PB<3)

Wednesday: 1 mi easy, 5 mi at MP, 1 mi easy at the belt (termed my home running path by the Belt Parkway water front)

Thursday: meal prepish

Friday: 15 miles @ MP + 45 on the dreadmill again because humidity was at 80% nty. Enjoyed the good weather while it lasted…

Saturday: stretching it out

Sunday: DBP and spending the day at IKEA

I’m definitely having a hard time adjusting to practicing marathon pace after only doing half marathons for a long while. It’s a mix of ego and mental hurdles because I have to hold back from running to my usual pace (still not that fast lol) but any time I need to run beyond a 10:00min/mile, I’m ready to fall asleep.

So don’t forget, running ‘fast’ is hard but sometimes running slower can be just as tough too!

Weekend details: Friday PB and I celebrated two years revisiting an old favorite: Astoria Seafood. I wish I can go there every week.

Saturday we celebrated the captain’s birthday eating from giant bowls of udon (extra noodles is free!!!!!!!) but my tiny ass stomach couldn’t finish. Because the extra noodles are free, the catch is you can’t pack it to go. So my BOUGIE ass made PB stuff everything in my water bottle thermos because I’m a bitch LMAO.

IMG_20170729_181740

On Sunday during DBP practice, PB took a huge step into the boat and all I heard was a loud RRRRRRIP. I saw him lying on the dock in complete dismay because he tore up his swim trunks. Sigh. Can’t bring him anywhere. Must document momentous events though 😉

Leave a comment